Barlestone Parish Council

Serving the people of Barlestone

Clerk: Marilyn Symonds
126 Newbold Road, Barlestone
Nuneaton CV13 0DT

Who we are & what we do

Barlestone Parish Council consists of 8 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer both work from home

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Register of Interests

All Parish Councillors have declared and completed a 'Register of Interest' form and this has been lodged with the Clerk and the Borough Council


Sub-committees for the council take their suggestions to the full council for approval, or not according to a vote decided by all members.


Our Staff

Barlestone Parish Council has 4 members of staff

Parish Clerk – Mrs. Marilyn Symonds

Responsible Financial Officer – Mrs. Jackie Roberts

Community Centre Premises Officer – Mrs. Alison Hodgson

Village Warden - Mr. Gregory Franklin



Parish Clerk

01455 293045


Responsible Financial Officer

01455 293045